Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Rocker Jon Bon Jovi Tattoos

Bon Jovi is American hard rock band from Sayreville, New Jersey. Formed in 1983, Bon Jovi consists of lead singer and namesake 'Jon Bon Jovi' (John Francis Bongiovi, Jr.), guitarist Richie Sambora, keyboardist David Bryan, drummer Tico Torres as well as bassist Hugh McDonald. The band's line-up has remained largely static during their history, but only became Alec John Such departures in 1994, who unofficially replaced by Hugh McDonald. The band became famous for writing some rock songs, and received wide acclaim with their third album Slippery When Wet, which was released in 1986. After touring and recording non-stop during the 1980s, the band went on hiatus after the New Jersey Tour in 1990, during which time Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora both released successful solo albums. In 1992, the band returned with the album Keep The Faith. They released the single "It's My Life", which followed the second hiatus, successfully introduced the band to a younger audience. Bon Jovi has been known to use different styles in their music, which includes the state for their 2007 album Lost Highway. Their latest album, The Circle, was released on November 10, 2009 in the United States.

No comments:

Post a Comment